Everyday Paleo

Standard

A couple of weeks ago, I got a present in the mail from Barnes and Noble (ok, so I bought it for myself, I still enjoy opening them!). I had been patiently waiting for Sarah Fragoso’s Everyday Paleo to be released, so it was a happy day! The first thing that struck me was the fact that the book was much larger than I had anticipated.

The pages are thick and the overall book has a great feel to it. I love heavy books! Plus, with the pages being as stout as they are I’m not as concerned about possibly getting some olive oil or other cooking goods on it. I cracked it open and I have to say, this book is beautiful! If you don’t want to lick the page, there’s something wrong with you! (j/k)

With the book being the size it is, I was expecting a couple of recipes per page, but that’s not the layout. Each recipe has its own page, which is fine but you don’t get as many recipes! They include a picture, which is great. Sometimes I wonder if the dish is supposed to look like it’s done when I’m finished with it!

So, after opening to the middle and looking at the different recipes, I finally flipped back to the beginning and worked my way through the entire book. The start of the book tells Sarah’s story and gives the reader information about the Paleo way of eating. Not too shocking. What did surprise me though, was at the back of the book she includes a 30 day meal plan complete with shopping lists for each week! Too cool!

And wait…there’s even more! If you order right now we’ll throw in some exercises…FOR FREE! How many times have I seen exercise descriptions and explanations in a cookbook? Once…just with this book. The pictures are great because you see the actual progression of the exercise as opposed to just the starting and ending positions.

You may be saying “yeah that’s great, but I never know which ones to put together for a workout. There’s too many choices.” True, and Sarah is kind enough to give you some workout suggestions using the exercises she’s laid out in the book!

All in all, I’m very impressed with this book. I have only made one of the dishes so far, but if someone with my cooking skills can make a tasty meal from this book, I’m sold!

Whatcha Think?

