Shame Shame

Standard

Strength:
Back Squats
6 (65#) x 6 (85#) x 4 (105#) x 4 (115#) x 2 (125#) x 2 (145#, only did 1)

WOD
5 Rounds:
20 Overhead Weighted Lunges (10#)
20 Walking Push Ups

I didn’t finish in the 25 min time limit, did 7 walking push ups into 5th round. I finished the last 13 at home.

Ok, today’s workout was tougher than it looks. The lunges weren’t too bad. Since they were overhead weighted lunges my arms got really tired between the lunges and walking push ups. The part that really killed me were the walking push ups. If you don’t know what that is, basically you bend at the waist and start with your hands by your feet on the ground, then you walk your hands out until you’re in a push up position, do a push up, walk your hands back to your feet and stand up. That’s one. I only had about 10 seconds left when I pulled the plug. Normally, I would have kept pushing and finished regardless of whether I went past time. Today, I wussed out. I stopped with 13 more walking push ups to go. Those 13 felt like 100 at the time.

I’m not proud of myself. I should have pushed through it and finished it. When I got home I did the last 13, but it’s not the same. All the rest of the people were done before me which made it a bit uncomfortable. Oh well…suck it up cupcake. Next time I will finish the WOD (if time allows so I won’t interrupt the next class) regardless of how tired and hot I am. There’s no excuse for quitting.

I had planned on going back tomorrow to hit my 3 days at the gym, but I’m going to have to see how my body feels. It hit 100 degrees today…ouch. Gonna be a hot hot summer.

One response »

  1. Heat really messes with your brain. Good job finishing it out when you got home. I’ve never done a walking push up. I think I need to try, that sounds brutal. It sounds like you might need a mental and physical day off. Maybe a walk and some stretching? Have a great day! Don’t beat yourself up.

Whatcha Think?

