Tracheal Stenosis Can Kiss My…

Standard

Thursday’s WOD:
Skill:
Farmer’s Walk (35#)

WOD:
3 Rounds
15 Burpees (buckin’ furpees)
30 Toes to Bar (became knees to elbows!)
Finished in 11:01

Completed 2 pull ups on the green band!

Monday’s WOD:
Strength:
Push Press
5(45#) x 5(65#) x 5(75#) x 5(75#)

Tabatas:
Overhead Squats (45#) 6
Back Extensions 8
Hang Clean (45#) 5

Tuesday’s WOD:
Fran
21, 15, 9 repetitions:
* 95/65 lb thrusters (first 26 @ 65#, last 19 @ 45#)
* Pull-ups (Black Band)
Finished in 13:13
 

I think from now on I will just update my week’s workouts on Friday and add some new posts here. I’m sure it’s getting rather boring reading nothing but my workouts!

Improvements/CrossFit Firsts:
I did 2 Kipping Pull Ups on the green band! I’d like to work on them more to get away from the black band!

Today’s workout was tough. I got to the point were I couldn’t breathe. This made me start getting sloppy to where I hit myself in the chin with the bar, so I dropped the weight down to just the bar. I probably should have put it at 55# instead of 45# but at the moment I was just thinking of getting the weight off so I could finish. I hate that I dropped down, I always hate doing that, but it was the right choice.

The last time I did Fran was 12/7/2010. I used the 35# bar and ring rows instead of pull ups. Finished in 8:03. So….kind of a lateral move I would say.

I can’t believe we’ve been having 100+ degree days already this summer. It’s hot!

How do you keep cool during the summer workouts?

Whatcha Think?

