Oooff…What a week

Standard

This was a short week, with Monday being a holiday, so I only had 2 CrossFit workouts. However, those two kicked my ass.

Tuesday July 5, 2011

Box Jumps (mod step ups)
25, 20, 15, 10, 5
Clean & Jerk (85#)
5, 4, 3, 2, 1

Practiced ring dips (using green band) 30 reps

My breathing has been pretty rough these past couple of weeks so I decided to modify the box jumps to step ups using a taller box. Even then, this workout was hard. I felt pretty strong with the Clean & Jerks though. I think I could have done a little more weight with that few number of reps.

Thursday July 7, 2011

15 Min AMRAP
10 Deadlifts (95#)
10 Bar Facing Burpees

5 Rounds

Freakin’ fracken burpees. This was one workout I would have liked to just stop 1/2 way through and go home. It tore me up. Afterward we practiced cleans because our form isn’t that good. I don’t think I have it down. It will take a bit. The hardest part is squating under the bar instead of trying to fling the bar up. Tomorrow is another Marathon training day followed by a free foam roller workshop at Clara and Kelly’s CrossFit gym…looking forward to the rolling!

Whatcha Think?

