More Leg

Standard

5 Rounds
5 Squat Thrusters (65#)
15 Box Jumps (sm box)

Finished in 11:12

Since my breathing has been tough lately I originally was going to go to the next sized (taller) box and just do step ups, as I’ve done before. However, I wanted to test myself and see if I could do the box jumps. I sometimes wonder if I don’t use my trouble breathing as an excuse with myself. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t breathe well and my workouts definitely take me longer because I’m constantly trying to catch my breath, but I want to make sure that I’m pushing myself and not choosing easier options just so I have a faster time. I’ve come to accept the fact that I’m going to be last at every workout. I would rather be last at finishing a tough workout than first to plant my butt on a couch to watch tv. I refuse to let my illness (if you want to call it that) get the better of me. The hardest part is the mental aspect. If I can push through that, then I’m gonna be ok. Wheezy, but ok!

Whatcha Think?

