Muggy Run

Standard

Skill:
Muscle Ups

WOD:
4 Rounds
200 Meter Weighted Run (15#)
15 Kettlebell Swings (each arm 15#)
50 Mountain Climbers

Finished in 19:47

Our warm up started with a 400 meter run followed by 2 rounds of sit ups, push ups and squats. I was the last one coming in and was having a really tough time breathing. We had rain most of the day but the sun had come out about an hour before time for our workout, which created a very muggy atmosphere. There was an older gentleman who came back out and finished the run with me. Which was very kind. When we got inside everyone else was pretty much done with their warm ups while I was just starting sit ups. However, my emotions started running high and I was on the verge of crying. I was able to suck it up and hold it together, but I didn’t get the rest of the warm up in. I am so frustrated with not being able to breathe. My workouts suffer, I get highly anxious about what we’re going to do, I no longer look forward to the WODs because I know I won’t be able to compete with my previous times and…quite frankly, it’s embarrassing and humiliating. There were a lot of people there I hadn’t worked out with before who kept trying to cheer me on during the WOD (which I appreciated) but I know they have no idea what the hell’s wrong with me. Ok, enough of that…I go back to the doctor on August 23rd and will more than likely have my dilation a month from then, so I only have to deal with this for a couple more months. Once my throat gets stretched back out, I’ll be back in the game baby!

My shirt kept coming up during the mountain climbers, so I’d like to apologize now for any unnecessary flashing the others may have experienced! The kettlebell swings were easy. I should have used 25, but Shane told the girls to use 15 so I thought it may be harder than it was. Live and learn!

I decided to try out a new theme…what do you think? Too loud?

Whatcha Think?

