Saturday In The Park

Standard

I think it was the 16th of July….hahahaha…Howdy folks. Sorry for the late post.

Saturday morning I had to force myself out of bed. If I’m being totally honest, I was hoping to see an email from Clara saying that she wasn’t going to make it so I could go back to sleep! Alas, there was no such email. We met up by the Waterway and had a nice 3.77 mile walk. Since my breathing was pretty rough we kept it at a walk instead of a walk/run.

It was a nice morning out, albeit hot. While I hate getting up early on a Saturday, I would rather lose a little sleep than run in 100 degree weather. It’s all about sacrifices people! I came across a saying earlier today that made me laugh. I’m quite slow with an average pace of 16-17 minutes. This used to bother me, but not so much now.

(Source)

Whatcha Think?

