Are You Kidding Me?

Standard

Strength:
Deadlifts
3x3x3x3x3x3 (ending weight 185)

WOD:
100 Burpees for time
Modified to 50
Completed 60 in 12:00

Shane caught up to me after our 400 meter warm up run and asked me how it was going. I explained that I can’t breathe well but will do what I can. They had a piece of paper covering the workout on the board so none of us would run away! So, Shane says “I’ll tell you what we’re doing” like it was some big secret with Cortni had already told us what it was! lol “We’re doing 100 burpees”…waits for my reaction…”Oh, wow…that’s a lot”. “So, what I want you to do is think of how many you think you can do and we’ll modify it to that.” I thought about it and decided 50 would be an impressive feat considering I usually run out of gas after 10-20. I told Shane I’d aim for 50 but would do more if I felt I could. All in all I ended up with 60. I thought about keeping going but I was dragging and I really didn’t want everyone in the gym watching me perform pathetic burpees. However, I’m a bit upset with myself that I didn’t push that aside and just do it. I think it would have taken me at least 20 minutes. I have my dilation coming up in a couple of months…at that time I will revisit this workout. If I have a good breathing day, I may revisit it earlier.

After it was over I washed my face and neck to cool off, then sat on a box for a bit. Once I was cooled down some, I went and sat on the floor to talk to the girls. I sat there for maybe 5-10 minutes then got up to get my phone. When I walked back over to them, I saw this:

Yep, that’s my ass print along with two sets of legs….niiiicce. Nothing like leaving your “ass sweat” on the mat. I tried to find a wipe to clean it up, but I couldn’t. Hope no one is doing burpees in that in the evening class! lol….

Whatcha Think?

