Oh What a Day

Standard

WOD:

5 Rounds

10 Front Squats (55#)

15 Box Jumps (mod to step up)

25 Air Squats

Finished in 22:14

Cut off time was 25 minutes, so at least I finished. I couldn’t breath today, add that with front squats where the bar is pushing on my neck and you get a crappy workout. I started with 65# but dropped down to 55# in round 2. I did 5 box jumps and ended up modifying those to step ups. In the first round I was already having problems breathing. There was a lot of stopping to catch my breath. My front squats in rounds 3-5 became shallow squats too. No, I didn’t get the depth. The lower I went the more the bar pushed on my throat because I couldn’t keep my elbows up to where the bar would rest on my shoulders. Shane made the comment “I’ll take that any day, all day long.” I think he was happy I was moving instead of standing there sucking air. Everyone cheered me on, which was nice. I’m so thankful our gym is supportive. Not once have I heard a snide comment made toward anyone there. We all do the best we can and try to support the others the best we can. The best I can tell, this seems to be par for the course for all CrossFit gyms which is outstanding!

August 23rd can’t come soon enough. I’ll be able to schedule my dilation so I can breathe again!

Day 2 of no artificial sweeteners – done!
My eating was pretty spot on today too. So day 2 of Primal/Paleo done as well.

2 responses »

    • Thanks, Carrie. It is a great place to workout. I thought there would be the whole “elite athlete” attitude, but that wasn’t the case! Sounds like your European vacation was outstanding!

Whatcha Think?

