Is it Friday yet?

Standard

Started off the workout with a 400 meter sprint for time. It was friggen hot!! At least 100 degrees. I finished in 2:23. Last time, I finished in 2:12. I could have done better today if 1) it was cooler and 2) I could breathe normally.

WOD:
Tabatas
Push Press (45#)
GHD Sit Ups
Pull Ups (started green band went to black)
Wall Balls (12#)

Today was a tough day. I felt like I had absolutely no energy. My strength was poor as I could only get 3-4 push presses after a while. Pa.the.tic. I played with our new rower (squee!) for a little bit afterward but was too pooped to do much of anything. I have been eating clean for the past four days. I’m hoping once my body kicks back into fat burning gear my energy and strength will be better. I don’t like workouts where I feel like a failure!

Whatcha Think?

