New Beginnings

Standard

Today was my first crossfit workout since my throat dilation last week. Wow, has it only been a week?…it feels like I haven’t worked out for a month. My husband and I got some hiking in when we went to Nevada/Utah last week and that went pretty well. However, today’s workout was better! I was still a little slow. I used too much weight on my deadlifts out of the box and fatigued my back muscles so had to drop down. This time I only stopped to reset my deadlift form and try to stretch my back a little bit rather than stopping because I was sucking air!

It normally bothers me when I’m so much slower than the rest, but I feel pretty good about this workout. I think after a week or two my workout level will increase again and I can’t wait!

Skill Work:
L Sit
Handstands (ooof…been a while since we’ve done these!)

WOD:
21-15-9
Deadlift (21 @ 145#, rest at 125#)
Pull Ups (green band)
Finished in 11:35

Cool Down:

Roll Outs for 1 min (10), rest, and another minute (11)

I was doing ok on the Pull Ups but didn’t do as well as I had hoped. Unfortunately, my calluses on my right hand tore off during round #2. Shane told me to try to keep my hands in one place during the pull ups but sometimes my grip just doesn’t feel right. However, I will try to keep my hands stationary and a little wider out.

 

Tomorrow’s workout should be interesting with these puppies! I hope there aren’t any pull ups…

How is your training going?!

Whatcha Think?

