Another Great Run/Walk!

Standard

This was a good Saturday. Kelly, Mark (Kelly’s Husband), Clara and Katy (Clara’s Mom) all met up at the Town Market Square for an 8.5 mile run/walk. Since my training schedule said I should have been doing 3/2 intervals instead of the 1/1 or 2/1’s I was doing, I decided to following the training guide! I was last, which I wasn’t very happy with. When I started, my shins (right where the ankle meets up with the top of your foot) started hurting. It hurt all the way until mile 4. After that, it felt ok. Don’t know if it took that long for it to warm up or if my endorphins were finally kicking in. I wasn’t going to argue! My last couple of miles were better than my first few for that reason. I was thrilled with the fact that I was able to keep up with the 3/2 intervals for the entire workout. I only skipped 1 run interval to try to let my shins recover a bit. On the way back, I saw a dragon boat race going on. Too bad I wasn’t able to see the outcome!

Next week is the running clinic at CrossFit Point Break. Clara and I are partnering up, so I’m looking forward to being a better runner. Maybe I can finally increase my speed!

I spent the rest of today working on my quilt blocks with my Aunt Linda. What a great day!

Whatcha Think?

