AMRAP It Up!

Standard

WOD:
15 Minute AMRAP
10 Wallballs (16#)
10 Toes to Bar (mod to Knees to Chest)
10 Box Jumps (Short Box)
6.20 (6 complete rounds and all but box jumps into 7th (20 reps))

Felt great doing today’s workout. I was able to do all wallballs with the 16# ball without too much pain. Don’t get me wrong, it was tough but doable. My hands ripped again doing the Knees to Chest but not nearly as bad as yesterday or the time before. I tried my best to just hook my hands so I didn’t tear them, but it’s harder than it appears! The box jumps were slow, but not too bad. Glad I’m able to do them now without having to modify down to step ups.

I got my order of Eatology in today. Some of the boxes were broken. One had to be thrown away because it was busted too much. They were packed very well (Styrofoam and bubble wrap) and the outer box didn’t look too damaged (was dropped on one corner) so I’m not sure what happened there. I’m not upset, just surprised. Had to throw away the meatloaf…too bad! hahaha

Tonight I ate the Chicken Creole. It wasn’t bad. It wasn’t very spicy, which in my head a Creole should be. It was a little bland, but not overly so. Of course, it was much better than Lean Cuisine!  Plus, it had okra, cabbage, and other veggies I’m not a fan of and I was able to eat them without getting grossed out!

 

I’ve found a race challenge I would LOVE to do. Who wouldn’t want to race in Italy? The pricing is a bit much so I’ll have to save up. Anyone want to join me?!

Whatcha Think?

