Oh…Snatch!

Standard

The weather was 73 degrees today during my workout and I was burning up. I can’t even fathom how hot it’s going to be when it’s 95-100 degrees out there!

Today’s warm up was 10 push ups, 10 squats, 10 box jumps and a 200 meter run (done twice). The WOD also consisted of push ups, squats, and a run. Not fair!! hahaha…the WOD was tough. It was 4 rounds for time of: 10 Push Ups, 20 Squats (squatting to a med ball), 20 Dumbbell Snatches (25#), 10 Ring Dips, and a 200 Meter Run. I wasn’t looking forward to the push ups just because I’m not that good at them yet. This was the first time I’ve done the dumbbell snatches and I enjoyed them. I was a little nervous with the 25# weight, but once I learned how to do them properly while using the momentum it was a bit easier than I thought it would be. That doesn’t mean it was easy though! They were quite tough. I had to rest the most doing those (10 per arm). There were a couple of times I almost lost the dumbbell but thankfully I didn’t drop it on my head!

Source: theagilebody.com

The run went ok the first round but my last 3 rounds were slow. On my last round Neil came out to finish it with me and push me to finish strong. He made the comment “Remember, if it sucks you’re doing it right!” I laughed at that…I’ll also have to remember it when I start feeling a bit down for being slow. My finish time was 26:13.

Whatcha Think?